Slow Saturdays: The More the Merrier

Slow Saturdays is a weekly challenge related to slow parenting. The challenges are intended to break down a large project into smaller, more manageable pieces. Try it for yourself. You are, as always, encouraged to post comments. Tell us your story.

The Challenge: I sometimes shy away from too many playdates (oh, how I dislike that word – a post for another time) since I enjoy/need simple family time at home. I feel that the girls need that downtime too. But I am learning that having more kids in the house isn’t necessarily more work. They sort of take care of themselves. This week’s challenge is to embrace the idea of ‘the more, the merrier’ as parents. The more children around, the more fun they have. And often, the adults get company too!

2 Responses to “Slow Saturdays: The More the Merrier”


  1. 1 games March 23, 2014 at 1:14 pm

    Hello! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after checking through some of the post I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyways, I’m definitely glad I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back often!


  1. 1 Why I’m Anti-Playdate « Tortoise on the Loose Trackback on April 13, 2011 at 9:36 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to Tortoise on the Loose and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 42 other followers

Archives

Categories

Inspiration for free-range parenting or simple living

2011 Canadian Weblog Awards

