Slow Saturdays: Do Nothing for Two Minutes

Slow Saturdays is a weekly challenge related to slow parenting. The challenges are intended to break down a large project into smaller, more manageable pieces. Try it for yourself. You are, as always, encouraged to post comments. Tell us your story.

The Challenge: This week, take two minutes to do nothing. As someone who advocates for slowing down, I found this exercise difficult. But the difficulty reminded me of how little time I take for quiet meditation. Click on this link for your two minutes of nothingness.

Thank you to the Tortoise on the Loose reader who sent me this link!

2 Responses to “Slow Saturdays: Do Nothing for Two Minutes”


  1. 1 Heather April 2, 2011 at 4:21 pm

    Love it. I try to find a couple of minutes everyday for myself…but it doesn’t always work. These days my attention is being split by a little man and a big man…and the little man usually gets the most of it. But I try to enjoy the few minutes I have alone on my drive to work (listening to Crash and Mars who usually make me laugh) or a few minutes after my little man goes down. Clicking on the link brought me to the place I always go to when I try to relax…walking or sitting by the ocean listening to the waves crash and nature all around. Thanks for the 2 minutes you just gave me.

    • 2 Mama Tortoise April 5, 2011 at 7:26 am

      Thanks for commenting, Heather. Glad you liked the two minutes. I find it hard to take two minutes. In fact, it probably took me 8 minutes to do the exercise because I kept moving the mouse or hitting the keyboard!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to Tortoise on the Loose and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 42 other followers

Archives

Categories

Inspiration for free-range parenting or simple living

2011 Canadian Weblog Awards

