Slow Saturdays (or Sunday!) – Time to Grow a Veggie

Slow Saturdays is a weekly challenge related to slow parenting. The challenges are intended to break down a large project into smaller, more manageable pieces. Try it for yourself. You are, as always, encouraged to post comments. Tell us your story.

The Challenge – Inspired by last week’s post on vegetable gardening, it’s time to plant some seeds. If you’ve never grown a vegetable, this is the week to start. Pick something easy like tomatoes in a container or strawberries from a hanging basket. The challenge is to plan for an edible food this summer for your family to enjoy. If you’re a seasoned gardener, maybe this is the year to expand. For the beginners, here’s a quick overview about how to start.

8 Responses to “Slow Saturdays (or Sunday!) – Time to Grow a Veggie”


  1. 1 http://www.mortgage-brokers-toronto.ca June 22, 2013 at 6:55 am

    My spouse and I absolutely love your blog and find nearly all of
    your post’s to be precisely what I’m looking for. Would you offer guest
    writers to write content for yourself? I wouldn’t mind writing a post or elaborating on some of the subjects you write in relation to here. Again, awesome site!

  2. 2 Velda June 22, 2013 at 6:55 am

    I am actually pleased to glance at this blog posts
    which consists of tons of helpful information, thanks for
    providing these data.

  3. 3 best real estate agents in toronto June 22, 2013 at 6:23 am

    Hello just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let you know a few of the images aren’t loading correctly. I’m not sure why but I think its a linking
    issue. I’ve tried it in two different web browsers and both show the same outcome.

  4. 4 web design louisville June 22, 2013 at 2:17 am

    Terrific work! That is the type of info that should be shared around the web.
    Shame on Google for no longer positioning this publish higher!
    Come on over and discuss with my web site . Thank you
    =)

  5. 5 http://www.sandiegocosmeticdentist.org June 22, 2013 at 2:03 am

    Fantastic post however I was wondering if you could write a
    litte more on this subject? I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit more. Bless you!

  6. 6 heating Service chicago June 21, 2013 at 3:20 pm

    Aw, this was a really nice post. Spending some time and actual effort to generate a good article… but what can I say…
    I hesitate a whole lot and never manage to get anything done.

  7. 7 Opal June 21, 2013 at 1:29 pm

    Thank you a bunch for sharing this with all of us you really
    realize what you’re talking about! Bookmarked. Kindly additionally talk over with my website =). We could have a hyperlink alternate arrangement among us

  8. 8 purser June 12, 2013 at 5:00 am

    Howdy! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figured I’d
    ask. Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe
    guest authoring a blog article or vice-versa? My
    website goes over a lot of the same subjects as yours and I think
    we could greatly benefit from each other. If you happen to be interested feel
    free to send me an email. I look forward to hearing from you!

    Fantastic blog by the way!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to Tortoise on the Loose and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 42 other followers

Archives

Categories

Inspiration for free-range parenting or simple living

2011 Canadian Weblog Awards

